आपको जिस Subject की PDF चाहिए उसे यहाँ Type करे

Odisha General Knowledge Questions and Answers


Odisha General Knowledge Questions and Answers

Odisha General Knowledge Questions and Answers

No:1. Odisha is one of the 28 states of India. It is the 9th largest state by area and the 11th largest by population.

No:2. Below is a collection of important questions of the General Knowledge of Odisha.

No:3. You can easily get success in all competitive examinations by reading.

Question Answers

Que:-1. Who was the first Chief Minister of Odisha–

(A) Biju Patnaik (B) Nabakrushna Choudhury

(C) Harekrushna Mahatab (D) Biswanath Das (Ans : C)

Que:-2. Which is the capital of Odisha?

(A) Cuttack (B) Rourkela

(C) Bhubaneshwar (D) Sambalpur (Ans : C)

Que:-3. Which is the highest point in Odisha?

(A) Malaya Hill (B) Masini Hill

(C) Udayagiri (D) Mahendra Hill (Ans : D)

Que:-4. What is the area of Odisha?

(A) 21,478 sq. mi. (B) 60,119 sq. mi.

(C) 52,312 sq. mi. (D) 41,507 sq. mi. (Ans : B)

Que:-5. Which is the official language of Odisha?

(A) Santhali (B) Hindi

(C) Sadri (D) Oriya (Ans : D)

Que:-6. Which is the largest lake in Odisha?

(A) Lake Karewa (B) Nangin Lake

(C) Chilka Lake (D) Dal Lake (Ans : C)

Que:-7. From the following Who is the longest served Chief minister?

(A) Giridhar Gamang (B) Janaki Ballabh Patnaik

(C) Naveen Patnaik (D) Biju Patnaik (Ans : C)

Que:-8. Total number of Districts in Odisha–

(A) 25 (B) 27

(C) 30 (D) 32 (Ans : C)

Que:-9. Which chief minister of Odisha voted in Lok Sabha’s vote of confidence in April 1999?

(A) Nandini Satpathi (B) Giridhar Gomango

(C) Biju Patnaik (D) Tathagatha Satpathi (Ans : B)

Que:-10. In Ancient times, Odisha was known by the name of–

(A) Konkan (B) Kalinga

(C) Kurukshetra (D) None of the above (Ans : B)

Que:-11. The famous war of Kalinga was fought in the year–

(A) 261 BC (B) 265 BC

(C) 270 BC (D) 296 BC (Ans : A)

Que:-12. The Jagannath Puri Temple was built in the year–

(A) 1001 (B) 1109

(C) 1150 (D) 1161 (Ans : D)

Que:-13. The Konark Sun Temple was included in the World Heritage Site status in the year–

(A) 1970 (B) 1984

(C) 1986 (D) 1990 (Ans : B)

Que:-14. Which poet is known as the Kabi Samrata–

(A) Radhanath Ray (B) Baladev Ratha

(C) Upendra Bhanja (D) Gopabandhu Dash (Ans : C)

Que:-15. Who wrote the book Gita Govinda–

(A) Narottama Dasa (B) Jayadeva

(C) Vidyapati (D) Gopabandhu Dash (Ans : B)

Que:-16. In which year Huen Tsang visits Odisha–

(A) 605 AD (B) 630 AD

(C) 645 AD (D) 657 AD (Ans : B)

Que:-17. Which one was the capital of Odisha before Bhubaneswar–

(A) Cuttack (B) Puri

(C) Rourkela (D) Berhampur (Ans : A)

Que:-18. Which ruler started the construction of Konark Sun Temple–

(A) Bhanu Deva I (B) Rajaraja II

(C) Indravarman (D) Narasimhadeva I (Ans : D)

Que:-19. Which one is the largest district of Odisha by area–

(A) Mayurbhanj (B) Malkangiri

(C) Nayagarh (D) Cuttack (Ans : A)

Que:-20. In which year the first Oriya Magazine "JNANARUNA" was published–

(A) 1822 (B) 1836

(C) 1842 (D) 1849 (Ans : D)

Que:-21. On which river, the Hirakud Dam is built–

(A) Baitarani River (B) Gandaki River

(C) Mahanadi River (D) Budhabalanga River (Ans : C)

Que:-22. Who was the creator of the Dhumpa Sangita–

(A) Baladev Rath (B) Gangadhar Meher

(C) Mohan Senapati (D) Madhusudan Rao (Ans : A)

Que:-23. Who was the first person to received Jnanpith Award for the Oriya language–

(A) Fakir Mohan Senapati (B) Sachidananda Routray

(C) Pratibha Ray (D) Gopinath Mohanty (Ans : D)

Que:-24. Which one is the first daily newspaper of Odisha–

(A) Bodha Dayini (B) Utkal Deepika

(C) Dainika Asha (D) Kujibar Patra (Ans : C)

Que:-25. The first Oriya Magazine 'Bodha Dayini' was published from–

(A) Bhubaneswar (B) Cuttack

(C) Balasore (D) Puri (Ans : C)

Suggested : List of Governors of Uttrakhand

No comments:

Post a Comment