आपको जिस Subject की PDF चाहिए उसे यहाँ Type करे

Man Booker Prize Winners Complete List (1968-2021) with Book/Novels


Man Booker Prize Winners Complete List (1968-2021) with Book/Novels

Man Booker Prize Winners Complete List (1968-2021) with Book/Novels

No:1. The Man Booker Prize was established in the year 1969 is considered the second highest prize after Nobel in the field of literature.

No:2. The winner receives £50,000, while each of the shortlisted authors is awarded £2,500.

No:3. The Booker Prize has now become the 'Man Booker Award' since 2002, due to the Booker prize sponsorship of the Man Group.

No:4. It is Britain's highest literary award. It is given in full English language and the United Kingdom (UK) novel.

No:5. The award can be given to a novel written by the author of any country. This award is presented annually.

Man Booker Prize 2021

No:1. Damon Galgut, a South African novelist, on November 3, 2021, won the 2021 Booker Prize for his novel ‘The Promise’.

No:2. It was one of the six shortlisted novels for the Booker Prize and stood out for its artistry and scope.

No:3. Damon Galgut was also shortlisted twice before, in 2003 and 2010.

The Complete List of Winners of the Booker Prize –

No:1. 2021 : Damon Galgut, South Africa (The Promise - Novel)

No:2. 2020 : Douglas Stuart, USA (Shuggie Bain - Novel)

No:3. 2019 : Margaret Atwood, Canada (The Testaments – Novel) and Bernardine Evaristo, United Kingdom (Girl, Woman, Other – Experimental Novel)

No:4. 2018 : Anna Burns, Northern Ireland (Milkman - Novel)

No:5. 2017 : George Saunders, USA (Lincoln in the Bardo - Novel)

No:6. 2016 : Paul Beatty, USA (The Sellout - Comic Novel)

No:7. 2015 : Marlon James, Jamaica (A Brief History of Seven Killings - Novel)

No:8. 2014 : Richard Flanagan, Australia (The Narrow Road to the Deep North - Historical Novel)

No:9. 2013 : Eleanor Catton (Born-New Zealand), Canada (The Luminaries - Historical novel)

No:10. 2012 : Hilary Mantel, United Kingdom (Bring Up the Bodies - Historical novel)

No:11. 2011 : Julian Barnes, United Kingdom (The Sense of an Ending - Novel)

No:12. 2010 : Howard Jacobson, United Kingdom (The Finkler Question - Comic novel)

No:13. 2009 : Hilary Mantel, United Kingdom (Wolf Hall - Historical novel)

No:14. 2008 : Aravind Adiga, India (The White Tiger - Novel)

No:15. 2007 : Anne Enright, Ireland (The Gathering - Novel)

No:16. 2006 : Kiran Desai, India (The Inheritance of Loss - Novel)

No:17. 2005 : John Banville, Ireland (The Sea - Novel)

No:18. 2004 : Alan Hollinghurst, United Kingdom (The Line of Beauty - Historical novel)

No:19. 2003 : DBC Pierre, Australia (Vernon God Little - Black comedy)

No:20. 2002 : Yann Martel, Canada (Life of Pi - Fantasy and adventure novel)

No:21. 2001 : Peter Carey, Australia (True History of the Kelly Gang - Historical novel)

No:22. 2000 : Margaret Atwood, Canada (The Blind Assassin - Historical novel)

No:23. 1999 : J. M. Coetzee, South Africa (Disgrace - Novel)

 No:24. 1998 : Ian McEwan, United Kingdom (Amsterdam - Novel)

No:25. 1997 : Arundhati Roy, India (The God of Small Things - Novel)

No:26. 1996 : Graham Swift, United Kingdom (Last Orders - Novel)

No:27. 1995 : Pat Barker, United Kingdom (The Ghost Road - War novel)

No:28. 1994 : James Kelman, United Kingdom (How Late It Was, How Late - Stream of consciousness)

No:29. 1993 : Roddy Doyle, Ireland (Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha - Novel)

No:30. 1992 : Michael Ondaatje, Canada (The English Patient - Historiographic metafiction)

No:31. 1992 : Barry Unsworth, United Kingdom (Sacred Hunger - Historical novel)

No:32. 1991 : Ben Okri, Nigeria (The Famished Road - Magic realism)

No:33. 1990 : A. S. Byatt, United Kingdom (Possession - Historical novel)

No:34. 1989 : Kazuo Ishiguro, United Kingdom (The Remains of the Day - Historical novel)

No:35. 1988 : Peter Carey, Australia (Oscar and Lucinda - Historical Novel)

No:36. 1987 : Penelope Lively, United Kingdom (Moon Tiger - Novel)

No:37. 1986 : Kingsley Amis, United Kingdom (The Old Devils - Comic novel)

No:38. 1985 : Keri Hulme, New Zealand (The Bone People - Mystery novel)

No:39. 1984 : Anita Brookner, United Kingdom (Hotel du Lac - Novel)

No:40. 1983 : J. M. Coetzee, South Africa (Life and Times of Michael K- Novel) South Africa

No:41. 1982 : Thomas Keneally, Australia (Schindler's Ark - Biographical novel)

No:42. 1981 : Salman Rushdie, United Kingdom (Midnight's Children - Magic realism)

No:43. 1980 : William Golding, United Kingdom Rites of Passage - Novel)

No:44. 1979 : Penelope Fitzgerald, United Kingdom (Offshore - Novel)

No:45. 1978 : Iris Murdoch (Born-United Kingdom), Ireland (The Sea, the Sea - Philosophical novel)

No:46. 1977 : Paul Scott, United Kingdom (Staying On - Novel)

No:47. 1976 : David Storey, United Kingdom (Saville - Novel)

No:48. 1975 : Ruth Prawer Jhabvala (Born-Germany), United Kingdom (Heat and Dust - Historical novel)

No:49. 1974 : Nadine Gordimer, South Africa (The Conservationist - Novel)

No:50. 1974 : Stanley Middleton, United Kingdom (Holiday - Novel)

No:51. 1973 : J. G. Farrell (Born-Ireland), United Kingdom (The Siege of Krishnapur - Novel)

No:52. 1972 : John Berger, United Kingdom (G. - Experimental novel)

No:53. 1971 : V. S. Naipaul (Born- Trinidad and Tobago), United Kingdom (In a Free State - Short story)

No:54. 1970 : J. G. Farrell(Born- Ireland), United Kingdom (Troubles - Novel)

No:56. 1970 : Bernice Rubens, United Kingdom (The Elected Member - Novel)

No:57. 1969 : P. H. Newby, United Kingdom (Something to Answer For - Novel)

Suggested : India and World Volcano Related Questions

No comments:

Post a Comment