आपको जिस Subject की PDF चाहिए उसे यहाँ Type करे

Independence Day 2021 Quiz

Independence Day 2021 Quiz


Independence Day 2021 Quiz: Do you know these basic questions about India?

On 15 August every year Independence Day is celebrated throughout the country. Let us solve an interesting quiz based on Independence Day history, freedom fighters, etc.

GK Quiz on Independence Day

No:1. In 2021, India will celebrate Independence Day on 15 August. The day reminds us of the sacrifices of various freedom fighters to gain independence from British rule. 

No:2. The nation is celebrating Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav and series of events are being organised to mark the occasion across the country. Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav will be celebrated as a Jan-Utsav in the spirit of Jan-Bhagidari.

No:3. India will launch year-long celebrations with a slew of programmes and projects to showcase 'development, governance, technology, reform, progress and policy' over the years. Test your knowledge by solving the quiz based on Independence Day.


Que.1). What is the theme for Independence Day celebrations 2021?

(a) Self-reliant India

(b) Promote India's culture

(c) Nation First, Always First

(d) None of the above

Ans. (c)

Que.2). Which of the following is/are true regarding the ratio of the national flag?

(a) The ratio of the length to the height of the flag shall be 3:2

(b) The ratio of the length to the width of the flag shall be 3:2

(c) The ratio of the length to the height of the flag shall be 2:3

(d) Both (a) and (b)

Ans. (d)

Que.3). On Independence Day, the Prime Minister of India hoists our tricolour flag at:

(a) the Purana Qila, Delhi

(b) the Red Fort, Old Delhi

(c) the Red Fort, Agra

(d) the India Gate, New Delhi

Ans. (b)

Que.4). Who among the following was the Prime Minister of Britain at the time of Independence?

(a) Lord Mountbatten

(b) Winston Churchill

(c) Clement Attlee

(d) Ramsay MacDonald

Ans. c

Que.5). Who among the following was the first Governor-General of new Dominions of India until June 1948?

(a) Lord Mountbatten

(b) C. Rajgopalchari

(c) Dr. BR Amdedkar

(d) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Ans. (a)

Que.6). The famous quote "a tryst with destiny" is given by

(a) Dr. BR Ambedkar

(b) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru

(c) Mahatma Gandhi

(d) Abdul Kalam Azad

Ans. (b)

Que.7). Which of the following Plan was known as the partition plan?

(a) Macaulay Plan

(b) Atlee Announcement

(c) Montagu-Chelmsford Reforms

(d) Mountbatten Plan

Ans. (d)

Que.8). Which of the following are the extremist leaders?

(a) Lala Lajpat Rai

(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

(c) Bipin Chandra Pal

(d) All of the above

Ans. (d)

Que.9). Who presided over the 1905 Congress session in Banaras?

(a) Gopal Krishan Gokhale

(b)  Dadabhai Naroji

(c) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

(d) Aurobindo Ghosh

Ans. (a)

Que.10). When the Jallianwala Bagh Massacre took place?

(a) 10 April, 1917

(b) 13 April, 1918

(c)  9 April, 1916

(d) 13 April, 1919

Ans. (d)

Que.11). Match the following is/are not correctly matched:

1). Champaran Satyagraha - 1917

2). Kheda Satyagraha - 1918

3). Ahmedabad Mill Strike - 1918

4). Rowlatt Act Satyagraha - 1919

(a) Only 1

(b) Both 2 and 3

(c) Only 2

(d) Both 2 and 4

Ans. (c)

Que.12). Who presided over the 1907 Congress Session in Surat on the bank of the river Tapti?

(a) Pherozeshah Mehta

(b) Dadabhai Naroji

(c)  Lala Hardayal

(d) Gopal Krishan Gokhale

Ans. (a)

Que.13). In which session of the Congress both Extremist and Moderate leaders were united?

(a) Madras

(b) Lucknow

(c) Calcutta

(d) Banaras

Ans. (b)

Que.14). When was Non-Cooperation Movement started?

(a) 1919

(b) 1920

(c) 1921

(d) 1922

Ans. (b)

Que.15). When was Gandhi Irwin Pact signed?

(a) 3 March, 1930

(b) 5 March, 1931

(c) 5 April, 1931

(d) 15 April, 1930

Ans. (b)

Que.16). Who among the following retained as the head of State until India transit a full republic?

(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(b) King George VI

(c) Mahatma Gandhi

(d) Queen Elizabeth II

Ans. (b)

Que.17). The first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru raised the Indian National Flag on 15 August, 1947 which of the following gates of the Red Fort?

(a) Lahori Gate

(b) Delhi Gate

(c) Kashmiri Gate

(d) None of the above

Ans. (a)

Que.18). Who among the following played Shehnai at the celebration of Indian Independence Day 1947?

(a) Ali Ahmed Hussain Khan

(b) Bismillah Khan

(c) Madhukar Dhumal

(d) Ahmed Ali

Ans. (b)

Que.19).  In which of the following Congress sessions, the Indian National Congress declared Purna Swaraj?

(a) Lahore Session, 1929

(b) Karachi Session, 1930

(c) Nagpur Session, 1929

(d) Calcutta Session, 1929

Ans. (a)

Que.20). Who among the following did not participate in official events of Indian Independence Day 1947?

(a) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel

(b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(c) Mahatma Gandhi

(d) Dr. B. R Ambedkar

Ans. (c)

Recommended : Quiz on India's Policies for Agricultural and Rural Development

No comments:

Post a Comment